Jacques Lusseyran

„Eul este bogatia in mijlocul saraciei”

„Eul ridica o lume intreaga vie in fata unei lumi ocupate doar de obiecte”

http://www.amazon.com/Against-Pollution-Selected-Writings-Lusseyran/dp/0930407466

http://www.amazon.com/And-There-Was-Light-Autobiography/dp/0930407407/ref=pd_sim_b_2

jacques lussyran

http://kcob.wordpress.com/2008/01/10/spiritual-joy-jacques-lusseyran/

Another exemplar of spiritual joy is Jacques Lusseyran, who was a high school student in Paris at the time the German army occupied France in 1940. Although he had been totally blind since age eight as the result of an accident, Lusseyran, who was then sixteen, decided to organize his friends and other students into an underground group to resist the occupation. Within a year the group numbered some 600 members who produced and distributed an illegal underground newspaper despite the risk of imprisonment, torture or death if they were caught. Lusseyran describes the mood of both surrender and joy he experienced in the resistance movement:

“Aside from Philippe, who had a family . . . I had not a single friend who had anything left to lose. They had given up literally everything except life. As a result there was not a trace of frivolity left in them . . . On my word of honor, the air was different where my friends were. There you could smell joy. Even when they were sad and talking about their own death, the smell of their talk was good and gave you a lift.”

http://www.flowersociety.org/jacques-lusseyran.html

http://jessescrossroadscafe.blogspot.ro/2012/07/jacques-lesseyran-poetry-in-buchenwald.html

http://kcob.wordpress.com/2008/01/10/spiritual-joy-jacques-lusseyran/

* * *

Victor Frankl, Man’s Search for Meaning

“Life had taken possession of me. I had never lived so fully before. Life had become a substance within me. It broke into my cage, pushed by a force a thousand times stronger than I. It was certainly not made of flesh and blood, not even of ideas. It came toward me like a shimmering wave, like the caress of light. I could see it beyond my eyes and my forehead and above my head. It touched me and filled me to overflowing. I let myself float upon it… I drew my strength from the spring. I kept on drinking and drinking still more. I was not going to leave that celestial stream… Here was the life which sustained the life in me…”

“We had to live in the present; each moment had to be absorbed for all that was in it. When a ray of sunshine comes, open out, absorb it to the depths of your being. Never think that an hour earlier you were cold and that an hour later you will be cold again. Just enjoy.

„It is always the soul that dies first, even if it’s departure goes unnoticed. And it always carries the body along with it…Man is nourished by the invisible, man is nourished by that which is beyond the personal. He dies from preferring the opposite.”

We who lived in concentration camps can remember the men who walked through the huts comforting others, giving away their last piece of bread. They may have been few in number, but they offer sufficient proof that everything can be taken from a man but one thing: the last of the human freedoms — to choose one’s attitude in any given set of circumstances, to choose one’s own way.”

 

 

 

 

Lasă un răspuns

